Photograph by JOHN GAVIN
Photograph by JOHN GAVIN

The Taste History Culinary Tours of Historic Palm Beach County, Florida offers a fun cultural experience with food tastings. As you eat, learn about food history, food culture and foodways infused with narrated local history. These public foodcentric tours travel to historic Lake Worth and Lantana; and historic Delray Beach and Boynton Beach on the second, third and fourth Saturdays of each month, year-round, plus private group tours are offered.

The Tours are four-hours and a combination of bus riding and 4 to 6 blocks of walking. Three to four eateries are visited per tour along with visits to cultural sites and art galleries. Some eating experiences are standing-only. The tour cannot accommodate dietary restrictions.

Tours board at Macy’s (Outside East Entrance) at the Boynton Beach Mall in Boynton Beach, Florida and are conducted by the Museum of Lifestyle & Fashion History.

Tickets: $35 per person; free for children under age 18 (maximum 5 children free).  Pre-payment required.

[google_map height=’320′ src=’https://maps.google.com/maps?q=Boynton+Beach+Mall,+Boynton+Beach,+FL&hl=en&sll=26.700549,-80.053118&sspn=0.010256,0.021136&oq=boynton+beac&hq=Boynton+Beach+Mall,+Boynton+Beach,+FL&t=m&z=16′]

January 2013
Saturday, January 12, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, January 19 & 26, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

February 2013
Saturday, February 9, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana (Sold-out)
Saturday, February 16 & 23, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

March 2013
Saturday, March 9, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, March 16 & 23, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

April 2013
Saturday, April 13, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, April 20 & 27, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

May 2013
Saturday, May 11, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, May 18 & 25, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

June 2013
Saturday, June 8, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, June 15 & 22, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

July 2013
Saturday, July 13, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, July 20 & 27, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

August 2013
Saturday, August 10, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, August 17 & 24, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

September 2013
Saturday, September 14, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, September 21 & 28, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

October 2013
Saturday, October 12, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, October 19 & 26, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

November 2013
Saturday, November 16 & 23, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

December 2013
Saturday, December 14, 2013 Lake Worth/Lantana
Saturday, December 21 & 28, 2013 Delray Beach/Boynton Beach